Knowledge BaseYou're Questions Answered

BACK

Is protein powder vegan?

Not all protein powders are vegan. Some common protein sources used in protein powders include whey, casein, egg, and soy, which are animal-derived, and not suitable for a vegan diet. However, there are also many plant-based protein powders that are suitable for vegans, such as:

  • Pea protein
  • Rice protein
  • Soy protein
  • Hemp protein
  • Pumpkin seed protein
  • Sacha Inchi protein

These plant-based protein powders are made from sources like peas, rice, hemp seeds, pumpkin seeds, and Sacha Inchi nuts, and are free from animal products, making them suitable for vegans. When looking for a vegan protein powder, be sure to check the label and ingredient list to ensure that it is made from a plant-based source and does not contain any animal-derived ingredients.

The content on this site has not been written, reviewed or endorsed by a medical professional. We assume no liability for the misuse of supplements and recommend you review the label of any product, as well as consulting with your health care professional.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
magnifier