Knowledge BaseYou're Questions Answered

BACK

Are protein shakes vegan?

Not all protein shakes are vegan. Some protein shakes are made with animal-derived ingredients such as whey protein or casein, which are both derived from milk. Vegan protein shakes, on the other hand, are made from plant-based ingredients such as soy, peas, brown rice, almonds, hemp, chia seeds, and more.

It is important to carefully read the label of any protein shake before purchasing to determine if it is suitable for a vegan diet. Many protein shake brands now offer vegan options, so it is becoming easier to find vegan-friendly options.

1 2 3 28
The content on this site has not been written, reviewed or endorsed by a medical professional. We assume no liability for the misuse of supplements and recommend you review the label of any product, as well as consulting with your health care professional.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
magnifier