Whey protein is the protein found in the watery portion of milk that is separated from the curds during the cheese making process.
Whey protein powder is fairly easy to use and most product packaging provides information about recommended serving size and use.
Unfortunately whey protein powder is not vegan, as it's a milk byproduct of the cheese making process.
Not all whey protein powders are lactose free. Cheaper, less efficient whey protein powders are made with whey concentrate and contain high lactose levels.
Yes, whey protein powder does lose its protein efficiency and expire, but it lasts a good long while when stored correctly.
The amount of whey protein powder you should use depends on your goals and workout routine.
Whey protein powder can assist with muscle protein synthesis, improves strength and can even assist with weight loss.
Whey protein powder is generally low carb or zero carb, but there are some exceptions such as whey protein concentrates which retain some carbohydrates.
Yes, whey protein powder is naturally gluten free, but you should also check any included additives.
As whey and casein are both proteins from milk, whey concentrate can contain some traces of casein protein.