Hemp protein powder offers an excellent source of plant based protein for those keeping a vegan diet.
Pea protein powder makes an excellent alternative for a vegan diet, but consider mixing it with another plant-based protein for a balanced amino acid profile.
Not all protein powder is vegan, but there are plenty of options for those on a vegan diet. Protein is found in high concentration in many plants.
Whey protein powder is a dairy product made from cows milk and is suitable for vegetarians.
Rice protein powder makes an excellent alternative for vegans. We recommend blending this protein with pea protein for a more balanced amino acid profile.
No, casein protein powder is not suitable for those on a vegan diet, as its produced from cows milk.
Soy protein powder makes one of the best alternative protein sources for vegans seeking to avoid animal based products.
Unfortunately whey protein powder is not vegan, as it's a milk byproduct of the cheese making process.
Ideally protein powder should have no taste, so you can create your own flavors. However, vegan protein powder can sometimes have a mild flavor.
The taste of vegan protein powder depends on the source. Some powders like rice protein powder have little flavor, while hemp powder tastes slightly nutty.