Knowledge BaseYou're Questions Answered


Is whey protein powder vegan?

No, whey protein powder is not vegan. It is a byproduct of cheese production and is made from the liquid that is separated from the curds during the cheese-making process. As such, it contains animal products and is not suitable for vegans or those following a strictly plant-based diet. There are alternative protein powder options available, such as pea protein powder, rice protein powder, or hemp protein powder, which are suitable for vegans and those following a plant-based diet.

The content on this site has not been written, reviewed or endorsed by a medical professional. We assume no liability for the misuse of supplements and recommend you review the label of any product, as well as consulting with your health care professional.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.