Knowledge BaseYou're Questions Answered


Is whey protein good for vegetarians?

Whey protein powder is a dairy product made from cow's milk and is suitable for vegetarians. If you follow a vegetarian diet, it provides an excellent complete amino acid profile and often provides a valuable source of calcium too. However, whey protein powder is not suitable for vegans who seek to avoid all animal-based products.

The content on this site has not been written, reviewed or endorsed by a medical professional. We assume no liability for the misuse of supplements and recommend you review the label of any product, as well as consulting with your health care professional.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.