Knowledge BaseYou're Questions Answered


Is whey isolate lactose free?

Whey protein isolate typically contains less lactose compared to whey protein concentrate, as it is made through further processing to remove more of the lactose and other components from the whey. However, it is not necessarily lactose-free and may still contain small amounts of lactose.

The exact amount of lactose in whey protein isolate can vary depending on the specifics of the manufacturing process, so it is always best to check the ingredient list and label of the specific whey protein isolate product before starting a new dietary supplement regimen. If you are lactose intolerant, it may be advisable to use a non-dairy protein source.

The content on this site has not been written, reviewed or endorsed by a medical professional. We assume no liability for the misuse of supplements and recommend you review the label of any product, as well as consulting with your health care professional.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.