Knowledge BaseYou're questions answered.

Is casein protein powder dairy?

Yes, casein protein powder is a dairy-based protein. It is derived from milk and is a slow-digesting protein that is commonly used as a supplement for fitness and athletic performance. Casein makes up about 80% of the protein found in milk and is known for its ability to provide sustained energy and support muscle growth. When the casein is removed from milk, it is processed and packaged as a powder that can be easily mixed into drinks or used in cooking and baking. As a dairy-based protein, casein is not suitable for individuals with a dairy allergy or lactose intolerance.

Add to this Answer

Protein Reviews

In-depth analysis of protein powders to support your goals.
All Reviews
hello world!