Yes, casein protein powder is naturally gluten free, but sometimes additives may be used which are gluten containing.
Casein protein powder cannot really be compared to whey, as both protein powders are quite unique from one another and suit different purposes.
Protein content in casein protein powders can vary from brand to brand, but a good quality casein should have around 70-80% protein or higher.
Casein protein powder is a complete protein and like whey, is made from milk. This makes casein an effective supplement to increase your protein intake.
The greatest benefit of casein protein powder is that its digested very slowly, ensuring a steady flow of amino acids over a long period of up to 7 hours.
Yes, casein protein powder can be used in certain circumstances to aid with weight loss, but whey protein works better!
Casein protein powder is a good source of protein that offers unique benefits over other sources.
Casein protein powder is made in a similar method as to how cheese is made from milk.
Casein protein powder is best used before going to sleep at night and a serve of 25-30 grams for active people is a good amount to use.
No, casein protein powder is not suitable for those on a vegan diet, as its produced from cows milk.